The Dog Ate My Care Plan…

Just a mom/wife/nursing student extraordinaire trying to make it in the big bad city…

Up For Air

Posted by isntshelovlei on May 5, 2011

My poor neglected blog. But I have been so totally swamped (and tired) this semester. Between adjusting to night shift (as if that’s even really possible), fighting the nursing research demons, keeping up with the reading in med surg, and then just life in general…sheesh.

So what else I have I been up to? Let’s see… I was inducted into Sigma Theta Tau International, Honor Society of Nursing. I am now also a member of Chi Eta Phi Sorority, Incorporated (shout out to the Spring 2011 line of Theta Gamma Beta).

Then on the home-front there’s always a plethora of things that need to be attended to: IEP and treatment plan meetings, report card conferences, doctors’ appointments, ED visits—my son fractured his wrist when a kid two years younger but about 40 lbs heavier than him fell on it, acupuncture to try and keep my chi in line, birthdays (30’s the new 20), autism awareness events…

But I’m happy to be able to put another semester behind me, and that I’m one step closer to December 2011!

One Response to “Up For Air”

  1. Congratulations on ALL your achievements! You are one terrific human being …the thought of telling a patient that we “busy” is sickening. Do you really think they care? Patients pay money to be there and I am quite sure it is NOT where they WANT to be. The nurse is the one to have empathy for the patient, not the other way around. KUDOS to you for all you do …don’t ever change! You are a great Nurse! Happy Nurse’s Day!

Leave a Reply

 
