The Dog Ate My Care Plan…

Just a mom/wife/nursing student extraordinaire trying to make it in the big bad city…

She Lives…

Posted by isntshelovlei on January 14, 2012

I know, I know…I’ve been a bad blogger—but not without just cause I assure you.

So I have good news and bad news. The good news is that I’ve finished my Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing!! Now I’m just up to my eyeballs in NCLEX prep as I impatiently await the arrival of my ATT (authorization to test for those who aren’t fluent in nursingstudentese). The bad news is…I will no longer be blogging at TDAMCP.

Somewhere along the way the blog and my identity became intermingled which was never really my intention and I’d really like to regain my anonymity. Not that I plan on violating HIPAA or slandering my organization or my colleagues or anything, I’d just like the real me and the work me to be separate. I also haven’t decided which direction I want to go with my blogging now that I’m no longer a student nurse, whether to continue personal experience blogging or switch to a more professional type of blog. In any event, TDAMCP will remain up for those who may want to reference topics in some of my posts or the resources found herein (I’ll also still be reachable via the Contact Me page as well). And of course I’ll update you all once I pass boards and have officially “crossed over” to the other (dark?) side…

But somewhere, out there, a new grad RN blog has already been born, with yours truly at the helm (I hope they’re ready…). Maybe I’ll see you there… ;-)

4 Responses to “She Lives…”

  1. gertie said

    Congratulations!! :)

    I’m sooooooo jealous! I’m only second semester and I freaking can’t wait to graduate

  2. Ah, too bad, I just find out about this blog and you are going to quit blogging. Your posts are great! Hope you post again, eh. Looking forward for it. :)

    Cheers,
    Peny@Top 5 Healthcare Settings in US with High Demand for Nurses

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

